On tour

Southmead Hospital, Bristol

We are running a project with staff at the Women’s and Children’s Unit at Southmead Hospital Bristol in early 2020. We’ll be in residence in the Midwifery Staffroom and Kitchen from 28th January – 24th March, so why not pop by to:
  • Notice, contribute and celebrate kindness.
  • Read stories of kindness and contribute your own.
  • Stop for a moment. Rest and Refill.
  • Find resources to support more self-kindness and compassion.
  • Experience some creative kindness with a workshop.

Creative kindness workshops for staff

We are running creative kindness workshops for all staff at the Women’s and Children’s Unit. Drop-in between 11am-3pm in the Midwifery Staffroom and Kitchen on the following dates:

Thursday 30th Jan
Tuesday 4th Feb
Thursday 6th Feb
Monday 10th Feb
Thursday 13th Feb
Thursday 27th Feb
Tuesday 3rd March
Thursday 12th March
Tuesday 17th March

Public event

Kindness is a superpower! Come and celebrate International Women’s Day with The Dept of Kindness.

Join us for some creative kindness on Monday 9th March 11am-3pm in the Green Atrium – Brunel Building at Southmead Hospital. 

Open to all!

Cabinet of compassion visits

Look out for The Cabinet of Compassion travelling the wards sharing compassion, creativity and kindness on:

Tuesday 23rd Feb
Thursday 5th March
Tuesday 10th March
Thursday 19th March

Find us

Brunel Building
Southmead Hospital
Southmead Road
Westbury-on-Trym
Bristol
BS10 5NB

Parking and other visiting information is available on the Southmead Hospital website

Southmead Hospital